ORYF Pop Warner All-American Scholars

Several ORYF Bulldogs were recently chosen as 2012 Pop Warner All-American Scholars for the New England region. To be eligible to receive this honor, a student must be a football player or cheerleader with a minimum grade point average of 96 percent. Team placement is determined by each scholar’s academic achievements along with their extracurricular activities and community service. All of the scholars have now moved on to be evaluated at the All-American national Level. The 2012 Scholars are:
            •Fifth Grade: First team: Jake Mourao. Honorable Mention: Robert Ross, Maxwell Urion Nelson.
            •Sixth Grade: First Team: Michael Kennefick II.  Second Team:  Jenna Aruri, Noah Fernandes.
            •Seventh Grade: First Team:  Lillian Healy. Second Team: Tessa Camboia, Nathan Garcia, Jordan McArdle, Tyler Mourao.
            •Eighth Grade:  First Team: Riley Johnson, Thomas Winters.
The scholars are invited to attend the New England region banquet at Gillette Stadium to celebrate their outstanding accomplishments.

Leave A Comment...