Academic Achievements

College of the Holy Cross congratulates more than 1,451 students who were named to the Spring 2021 Dean’s List, including Collin Fitzpatrick of Marion, majoring in Economics; Danielle Nutter of Mattapoisett, majoring in History; and Anne Le Gassick of Mattapoisett, majoring in Undeclared.

            Coastal Carolina University recognized nearly 1,200 students during its in-person Spring 2021 commencement ceremonies, held Friday, May 7, and Saturday, May 8, in Brooks Stadium. Among the graduates was Nicholas Kondracki, an Intelligence & National Security Studies major from Mattapoisett.

            Emerson College awarded more than 950 undergraduate degrees and more than 470 graduate degrees for the Class of 2021 on Sunday, May 2, at Fenway Park in Boston during its 141st commencement exercises, and virtually on Sunday, May 9. The college also honored the Class of 2020 graduates in an additional ceremony at Fenway Park on May 2. Sophie Polonsky of Marion received a BA in Media Arts Production.

            Sarah M Sollauer of Rochester made the Dean’s List at Wentworth Institute of Technology for the Spring 2021 semester.

            Below is a list of Tri-Town students who were named to the dean’s list at the University of Massachusetts Amherst for the spring 2021 semester:

            From Marion – Paul Johnson Albani, Julia M Barrett, Jacob Dorothy, Nicole Wu Sha Fantoni, Lauren Elizabeth Gonsalves, Hannah Guard, Daniel Yunhui Hartley, Nathaniel David King, and Alissya C Silva.

            From Mattapoisett – Samantha Lynn Ball, Andrew David Bichsel, Mary Clare Butler, Sophia Kelley Clingman, Danielle Elizabeth Craig, Aidan Patrick Downey, Kerri Dube, Megan McGregor Field, Ryu Bao Huynh-Aoyama, Kara Lucero Jackivicz, Morgan Luisa Mendonca, Samantha Nicolosi, Carly Angel O’Connell, Jahn A Pothier Jr, Jacob Spevack, and Alexander Michael Wurl.

            From Rochester – Colby Ryan Alves, Erin Patricia Burke, Celia Grace Deverix, Arissa Francis, Sydney Elizabeth Green, Brianna Grignetti, Amelia Ann Isabelle, Benjamin Thomas Lafrance, Alisha Corinne Mackin, Olivia Victoria Taber, Jake Robert Thompson, Kurt Arthur Thompson, and Ryan Steven Vieira.

            In order to qualify, an undergraduate student must receive a 3.5 grade-point average or better on a four-point scale.

Leave A Comment...