Academic Achievements

Samuel Appleton and Margaret Wiggin of Mattapoisett received bachelor of arts degrees from College of the Holy Cross during a virtual celebration of the Class of 2020 on May 22. The live video program, during which graduates received electronic diplomas, featured a special message from director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases and Holy Cross alumnus Dr. Anthony Fauci ’62.

            Patrick Andrew O’Neil of Rochester was recently named to the University of Mississippi’s Spring 2020 Honor Roll lists, which is reserved for students who earn a semester GPA of 3.50-3.74. In order to be eligible for honor roll designation, a student must have completed at least 12 graded hours for the semester and may not be on academic probation during the semester.

            Northeastern University is pleased to recognize those students who distinguish themselves academically during the course of the school year. Mattapoisett resident Noah Greany, a Northeastern University student majoring in cell and molecular biology, was recently named to the University’s dean’s list for the Spring semester, which ended in April 2020. To achieve the dean’s list distinction, students must carry a full program of at least four courses, have a quality point average of 3.5 or greater out of a possible 4.0 and carry no single grade lower than a C- during the course of their college career. Each student receives a letter of commendation and congratulation from their college dean.

            MCPHS University is pleased to announce the students who have been named to the Dean’s List for the Fall 2019 semester:

            Krishna Patel is a native of Mattapoisett and is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Global Healthcare Management. Krishna will graduate in 2021 from the Boston, Massachusetts campus.

            Jenna Howard is a native of Mattapoisett and is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Diagnostic Medical Sonography. Jenna will graduate in 2020 from the Worcester, Massachusetts campus.

            The Dean’s List recognizes those students with a full-time course load who have achieved outstanding scholarship with a 3.5 GPA or higher for the academic term.

            Ana Amaral Lavoie of Marion, Class of 2023 College of Arts and Sciences, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester at the University of Vermont. To be named to the dean’s list, students must have a grade-point average of 3.0 or better and rank in the top 20 percent of their class in their respective college or school.

Leave A Comment...