Henry Elected SRPEDD Chair

Jonathan Henry, representing the Marion Board of Selectmen, has been elected Chairman of the Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District (SRPEDD) for the 2013-2014 term. SRPEDD held its 57th annual meeting in New Bedford on May 22.

Other officers for the 2013-14 term elected at the meeting were: William Roth, Fairhaven, Vice Chairman; Joan Marchitto, North Attleborough, Secretary; Joseph Callahan, Berkley, Treasurer; George Hovorka, Swansea, Assistant Treasurer; and Randall Kunz, Mattapoisett, Past Chairman.

Kunz received the Distinguished Service Award. Kunz served as SRPEDD Chairman from 2010 to 2013.

SRPEDD is a regional agency serving 27 cities and towns in Bristol, Plymouth and Norfolk Counties. SRPEDD is governed by local officials representing Mayors, Selectmen and Planning Boards. It undertakes regional planning in transportation, economic development, environment and land use, and provides technical assistance to the cities and towns of the region. SRPEDD also serves as the fiduciary agent for the Southeast Region Advisory Council on Homeland Security. SRPEDD’s office is located in Taunton.

Leave A Comment...