Marion Fire Fighters Association

The Marion Fire Fighters Association is honored to recognize the lifetime commitment and dedication of service to the Marion Fire Department by Deputy Chief Nathan B. Nye, Sr. In collaboration with the Nye Family and F.F. Brian Avila, an engraved dedication monument will be placed at the entrance to Marion Fire Station Two where Deputy Chief Nye served during his 55 years on the Department. An annual scholarship fund has also been set up in his name and will be awarded at this year’s ORRHS Awards Night. The Marion Fire Fighters Association is accepting donations to assist in funding these endeavors. Donations can be sent to: Marion Fire Fighters Association, P. O. Box 114, Marion, MA 02738. Please include “Nate Nye” on the check so that we can ensure the donations go into the proper account.

Leave A Comment...