John and Abigail Adams Scholarship

Dr. Robert Dutch, Superintendent of the Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is pleased to announce that forty-two members of the Class of 2019 have been honored as recipients of the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The Adams Scholarship is open to all public school students who score in the advanced category in either the English or Math section of the MCAS test and at least in the proficient category on the other section by the end of their junior year. The student’s MCAS scores must also rank in the top twenty-five percent of their school district to qualify.  Adams’ scholars qualify for four years of free tuition at public colleges and universities in Massachusetts.

Superintendent Dutch “congratulates the forty-two UCT seniors who performed so well on the state-mandated MCAS test.” The scholarship recipients were: Heather Andersen, Sydni Buford, Benjamin Candeloro, Matthew Dipietro, Christopher George, Patricia Stewart, Owen Studley, Jillian Taylor, and Samuel Williams from the town of Bourne; Jenna Borden, Toby Delsignore, Madyson Fletcher, Emma Melkonian, Michael Poulin, Dustin Smith and Cody Teixeira from Falmouth; Delaney Gosse and Jackson St. Don from Marion; Madison Brun, Christine Destefano, Jonathan Fistori, Tyler Marshall, Ruby Pelagio, Jospeh Rotondo, and Caleb Sylvia from the town of Sandwich; and Jeffrey Alford, Isaiah Borges, Matthew Bridge, Samantha Chalmers, Macleod Fox, Marisa Garrity, Alexandrya Healy, Harrison Hunt, Hayden Hunt, Jonathan McCarthy, Seraphina McGrath, Wilfred Ouellette, Valentino Petrone, Cameron Smith, Aidan Sullivan, Chade Vanlier, and Samuel Williams from Wareham.

Leave A Comment...