Academic Achievements

The following local residents were named to Clark University’s Spring Dean’s List:

Joshua W. Canning, of Marion, was named to first honors.Bernave M. Twyman, of Mattapoisett, was named to first honors. Maeve B. McEnroe, of Marion, was named to second honors. Melvin Micheal Vincent, of Rochester, was named to second honors.

            Students must have a GPA of 3.8 or above for first honors or a GPA between 3.50 and 3.79 for second honors.

            Ella Meninno, of Mattapoisett, has been awarded a $1,000 scholarship from the BCBSRI Employees’ Scholarship Foundation. A recent graduate of Bishop Stang High School, Meninno will attend the University of Wisconsin in the fall, where she plans to study business.

Leave A Comment...