Academic Achievements

Alexa Mcleod of Marion, Jake Yeomans of Marion, and Julia Cabral of Mattapoisett have been named to the 2020 Fall Dean’s List at the University of Connecticut.

            Allison Paim of Marion, Felicia Aguiar of Mattapoisett, and Lilah Gendreau of Mattapoisett were named to the 2020 fall semester Dean’s List at Simmons University in Boston. To qualify for dean’s list status, undergraduate students must obtain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher, based on 12 or more credit hours of work in classes using the letter grade system.

            Oliver Russell of Mattapoisett was named to the Dean’s List at Bates College for the fall semester ending in December 2020. This is a distinction earned by students whose grade point average is 3.88 or higher. Russell, the son of Gregory D. Russell and Jennifer D. Russell, is a 2017 graduate of Falmouth Academy. He is majoring in history and German at Bates.

            Isabella Rodrigues of Mattapoisett, Class of 2022, majoring in writing, lit, and publishing; and Sophie Polonsky of Marion, Class of 2021, majoring in media arts production, have been named to Emerson College’s Dean’s List for the Fall 2020 semester. The requirement to make Dean’s List is a grade point average of 3.7 or higher for that semester.

Leave A Comment...