Academic Achievements

Sienna Wurl, of Mattapoisett, is among more than 500 students named to the Western New England University Fall 2020 President’s List. To qualify, students must earn a GPA of 3.80 or higher.

            Emily Newell was named to the University of Southern Maine Fall Semester Dean’s List. To be placed on the Dean’s List, full-time undergraduate students must complete 12 credit hours or more with a minimum of 12 letter-graded credits, with the exception of required, program-specific Pass/Fail credits, and receive a grade point average of 3.6 or above.

            The following Tri-Town residents made the Dean’s List at Rochester Institute of Technology for the 2020 Fall Semester: Daniel Bailey, of Rochester, who is in the business administration-finance program; Brianna Lynch, of Mattapoisett, who is in the ASL-English interpretation program; Meghan Johnson, of Rochester, who is in the software engineering program; Cecilia Prefontaine, of Rochester, who is in the ASL-English interpretation program; James DeMailly, of Mattapoisett, who is in the environmental sustainability, health, and safety program.

            Undergraduate students are eligible for Dean’s List if their GPA is greater than or equal to 3.4 for nine credit hours of traditionally graded coursework, they do not have any grades of “Incomplete,” NE, D, or F, and they have completed at least 12 credit hours.

            Students who achieved School Second Quarter Honor Roll status at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School include Grade 9 High Honors: Laney Cooper and Clifford Williams, of Marion; Grade 11 High Honors: Lucas Marcolini and Victoria Voye, of Marion; Grade 12 Honors: Bradford Arruda, of Marion.

Leave A Comment...