Academic Achievements

Tyler Halsey of Mattapoisett was among the graduates honored by UMass Lowell’s 2020 Commencement on Friday, May 29.

            The following students were named to the dean’s list at the University of Massachusetts Amherst for the spring 2020 semester:

            From Marion; Marisa Cofone, Sophia Rose Cofone, Jacob Dorothy, Nicole Wu Sha Fantoni, Aibhlin Christine Fitzpatrick, William Riley Garcia, Ian Keith Glavin, Lauren Elizabeth Gonsalves, Hannah Elizabeth Guard, Daniel Yunhui Hartley, Joshua Michael Lerman, Andrew J Riggi, Alissya C Silva, and Benjamin Marshall Snow. From Mattapoisett; Samantha Lynn Ball, Colleen D Beatriz, Andrew David Bichsel, Danya Hildreth Bichsel, Louis Depace, Aidan Patrick Downey, Megan McGregor Field, Abigail Sarah Horan, Eryn Elizabeth Horan, Kara Lucero Jackivicz, Samantha Leann Kirkham, Victoria Lynne Kvilhaug, Jordan McArdle, Carly Angel O’Connell, Jahn A Pothier Jr, and Alexander Michael Wurl. From Rochester; Haley Aguiar, Erin Patricia Burke, Laura Elizabeth Casey, Hunter R Cooney, Celia Grace Deverix, Arissa Francis, Sydney Elizabeth Green, Genevieve Maria Grignetti, Amelia Ann Isabelle, Alisha Corinne Mackin, Haily Saccone, Olivia Victoria Taber, Jake Robert Thompson, Kurt Arthur Thompson, and Raymond Walter Williams.

            In order to qualify, an undergraduate student must receive a 3.5 grade-point average or better on a four-point scale.

            Victor Morrison is among the 2020 Gold Key Honor Society Inductees. Morrison, of Rochester, a Writing, Lit and Pub: Publishing major, is a member of the Emerson College Class of 2019. The Gold Key Honor Society is an interdisciplinary organization founded at Emerson College to recognize and encourage outstanding academic achievement. Membership in the Society is extended to juniors in the top 5 percent and seniors in the top 10 percent of their class who have earned at least 48 credits at Emerson.

Leave A Comment...