Academic Achievements

The following Tri-Town students were named to the dean’s list at the University of Massachusetts Amherst for the fall 2019 semester:

            From Marion: Julia M Barrett, Marisa Cofone, Jacob Dorothy, Nicole Wu Sha Fantoni, William Riley Garcia, Lauren Elizabeth Gonsalves, Hannah Elizabeth Guard, Daniel Yunhui Hartley, and Benjamin Marshall Snow

            From Mattapoisett: Samantha Lynn Ball, Colleen D. Beatriz, Danya Hildreth Bichsel, Sophia Kelley Clingman, Louis Depace, Aidan Patrick Downey, Megan McGregor Field, Eryn Elizabeth Horan, Adrian Paul Kavanagh, Carly Angel O’Connell, Jahn A. Pothier Jr., Jacob Spevack, and Alexander Michael Wurl

            From Rochester: Haley Aguiar, Erin Patricia Burke, Hunter R Cooney, Sydney Elizabeth Green, Brianna Grignetti, Genevieve Maria Grignetti, Amelia Ann Isabelle, Alisha Corinne Mackin, Haily Saccone, Geneva K Smith, and Kurt Arthur Thompson

            In order to qualify, an undergraduate student must receive a 3.5 grade-point average or better on a four-point scale.

            Rochester resident, Hannah Nadeau, has been named to Husson University’s Dean’s List for the fall 2019 semester. Nadeau is a junior who is currently enrolled in Husson’s Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Studies/Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT) program. Students who make the Dean’s List must carry at least 12 graded credit hours during the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.60 to 3.79 during the period.

            Lily S. Youngberg of Mattapoisett has been named to second honors on the Clark University Dean’s List. This selection marks outstanding academic achievement during the fall 2019 semester. To be eligible for second honors, students must have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher, of a maximum of 4.3.

            The following Tri-Town students have been named to the UMass Dartmouth fall 2019 Dean’s and Chancellors Lists:

            Chancellor’s List; Marion: Benjamin Lima, Lily Poirier, Jillian Rush. Mattapoisett: Abigail Field, James Leidhold, Sean Lyon, Rachel Norton, Sean Nutter, Alexis Parker, Elsie Perry, Alyson Stellato, Noah Tavares. Rochester: Bryce Afonso, Lauren Gaspar, Mariana Hebert, Abigail Larkin, Caitlin Stopka. Students named to the Chancellor’s List in recognition of earning a semester grade point average of 3.8 or higher of a possible 4.0.

            Dean’s List; Marion: Amanda Cote, Tyler Molander, Jared Nye, Graham Poirier, Janey Rego, Ryson Smith, Robert Stickles.Mattapoisett: Charles Berg, Thomas Browning, Matthew Merlo, Avery Nugent, Alexandra Salois, William Saunders, Matthew Valles. Rochester: Geoffrey Boucher-Flood, Evan Costa, Mara Flynn, Alexa Francis, Lily Govoni, Damon Ivester, Madison Lawrence, Danielle Marston, Thomas Mydlack, William O’Neil, Austin Petit, Mary Roussell, Elizabeth Smith. Students named to the Dean’s List in recognition of earning a semester grade point average 3.2 or higher out of a possible 4.0 for Fall 2019

Leave A Comment...