Find more about Weather in Mattapoisett, MA

Tri-Town Government

November 7, 2006 Election Results
All results are unofficial and projected winners are noted

CandidateMattapoisettMarionRochesterState Results
Senator in Congress
Edward M. Kennedy198914691282projected winner
Kenneth G. Chase1163934909
Governor and Lt. Governor
Healy & Hillman 1223 981975
Patrick & Murray 1659 1233990projected winner
Mihos & Sullivan 169 175207
Ross & Robinson 61 4953
Attorney General
Martha Coakley 2123 15341371projected winner
Larry Frisoli 963 804762
Secretary of State
William F. Galvin 2269 11001539projected winner
Jill E. Stein 579 435411
Timothy P. Cahill 2261 16971529projected winner
James O'Keefe 535 407399
A. Joseph DeNucci 2161 16051359projected winner
Rand Wilson 597 435557
Representative in Congress
Barney Frank 2436 18001570projected winner
Carole A. Fiola 1536 1053855projected winner
Philip C. Paleologos 1251 10291044
Paul R. Viveiros 85 166176
Senator in General Court
Joan Menard NA NA1552projected winner
Mark C. Montigny 2378 NANAprojected winner
Raimundo Delgado 599 NANA
Marc R. Pachico NA 1799NAprojected winner
Representative in General Court
William M. Straus 228713891333projected winner
Peter F. Winters 8611000800
District Attorney
Timothy J. Cruz 224717261634projected winner
Clerk of the Courts
Francis R. Powers 168112181124projected winner
Frederick M. McDermott 1193976864
Register of Deeds
John R. Buckley 232517021557projected winner
County Commissioner
Timothy J. McMullen 1540 1164996projected winner
John P. Cafferty 996 902734
Thomas Jones 142 104126
Question 1 - Wine Sales
yes 1540 1005848
no 996 13331284projected winner
Question 2 - Party Nominations
yes 1021 826686
no 1981 13891382projected winner
Question 3 - Child Care Provider Bargaining
yes 1171 909815
no 1838 13201269projected winner
Question 4 - Community Perservation Act
yes 1653NA1012Mattapoisett - YES
no 1430NA1128Rochester - NO
Regional Technical School Committee
4 Years Upper Cape Cod - Bourne
Kenneth G. Pereira NA 1634NAprojected winner
Regional Technical School Committee
4 Years Upper Cape Cod - Falmouth
Edmund J. Zmuda NA 1566NAprojected winner
Regional Technical School Committee
4 Years Upper Cape Cod - Sanswich
Penelope J. Blackwell NA 1568NAprojected winner
Regional Technical School Committee
4 Years Upper Cape Cod - Wareham
Kent V. Pearce NA 1605NAprojected winner