Latest Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, weather

Mattapoisett Annual Election

Mattapoisett Annual Election May 22, 2018
10am-8pm - Old Hammondtown School
Selectman (three years, vote for one)
Paul A. Silva 205

Assessor (three years, vote for one)
Leonard T. Coppola 201

Mattapoisett School Committee
(three years, vote for two)
Carole Sherman Clifford 204
James A. Muse 192

Trustee of the Public Library (one year, vote for one)
Marcia A. Waldron 213

Trustee of the Public Library (three years, vote for two)
William R. Osier 195
Elizabeth A. Silvia 203

Moderator (one year, vote for one)
John A. Eklund 213

Water/Sewer Commissioner
(three years, vote for one)
Albert Meninno, Jr. 205

Highway Surveyor
(three years, vote for one)
Barry J. Denham 209

Board of Health (three years, vote for one)
Russell L. Bailey 199

Planning Board (five years, vote for one)
Arlene Fidalgo (Write in) 34

Mattapoisett Housing Authority
(five years, vote for one)
John L. Vaughn 204

Community Preservation Committee
(two years, vote for two)
Jodi Lynn Bauer 210
John N. Decosta, Jr. 205

QUESTION 1 Shall the Town of Mattapoisett be allowed to be exempt from the provision of Proposition two and one-half, so called, the amount required to pay for the bond issued in order to pay costs of making general repairs and improvements to the roads within the Town as shown on Phase VIII of the Town's Five Year Road Infrastructure Improvement Plan?
YES 171
NO 54