Find more about Weather in Mattapoisett, MA

Marion Annual Election

Marion Annual Election May 13, 2016
Selectman (three years, vote for one)
Stephen Curtis Gonsalves 686
Norman A. Hills 413

Assessor (three years, vote for one)
Bradford N. Eames 859

Moderator (one year, vote for one)
Jeffery P. Dickerson 833

Board of Health (three years, vote for one)
Albin R. Johnson, III 469
Jason F. Reynolds 527

Planning Board (three years, vote for two)
Jerry Ferrari 197
William do Carmo 65
Jonathan F. Henry 498
Stephen L. Kokkins 507
William Watson Saltonstall 673

Marion School Committee
(three years, vote for one)
Christine Ann Marcolini 801

Open Space Acquisition Commission
(three years, vote for two)
Randy L. Parker 691
John Rockwell 577
Jerry Ferrari 399

ORR School Committee
(three years, vote for one)
Heather L. Burke 826

Shall the town of Marion be allowed to exempt from the provisions of proposition two and one-half, so-called, the amounts required to pay for the Town of Marion's share of the board authorization approved by the ORR District School Committee on March 21, 2016, in order to fund the ORR School District capital improvement plan, include the payments of all costs incidental and related thereto?
YES 594
NO 320